Calling all short story writers!

The Short Story competition 2015 is now open for entries. Since its launch back in 2011, they have published some excellent stories from new and talented writers. Two winners of The Short Story competition have gone on to win the Costa Short Story award with other fantastic stories: Zoe Gilbert’s gorgeously sensual Water Bull Bride (TSS winner 2014) and Angela Readman’s quirky and very funny Fiddlers Creek (How to Play the Dead ) (TSS winner 2011) can be read for free on the TSS website.

More info available here:

Deadline for submissions: 15th September 2015 

  • Word limit: 1,000-5,000
  • Entry fee: £5 (via PayPal)
  •  First prize: £300
  • Second prize: £150
  • Third prize: £50

For further details, visit The Short Story website: or follow them on Twitter @theshortstory11

Looking forward to reading those tales!


This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *